1 2 »

Every country and every nation has own traditions and customs. It’s very important to know traditions and customs of other countries. It helps to know more about the history and line of different nations.

There are some holidays in Great Britain. In Great Britain there are public holidays that are called “bank holidays”. Among these are eight holidays: New Year’s Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, May Day Holiday, Spring Bank Holiday, Late Summer (August) Bank Holiday, Christmas Day and Boxing Day.

There are not least important holidays celebrated in the UK. They are the patron saint days: St. David’s Day on March 1st (in Wales), St. George’s Day on April 23d (in England), St. Andrew’s Day on November 30th (in Scotland) and St. Patrick’s Day on March 17th (in Northern Ireland). The only national holiday from this list is St. Patrick’s Day for the Irish.

British are proud of their traditions and carefully keep them up.

Топик на английском языке: Holidays in Great Britain / Праздники в Великобритании


Добавить комментарий

Закрепите на Pinterest